StarnewsMedia is hosting the 2016 Conscience Fair this year  10 a.m. to 2 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 23, in Cape Fear Community College’s Schwartz Center, 601 N. Front St.  If you have not selected a New Years resolution, you may  find one here at the fair.  Over 100 Non- Profits will be there with a whole list of needs.  A great time to scratch that “Volunteer” itch you have been having.  Wilmington NC is an awesome city and it is mainly because of it’s great people and giving attitude.  Join in, you will not be sorry.

More to follow on how to sign your non-profit up for the fair.

The following nonprofits have signed up for booths so far.

Coastal Enterprises of Wilmington; Don Hoover; (910) 763-3424; d.hoover@bizec.rr.comUnited Way of the Cape Fear Area;

Tommy Taylor; 9107983900; tommy.taylor@uwcfa.orgStep Up for Soldiers; Tom Russell; 910-297-4981;tom@stepupforsoldiers.org

Cape Fear Regional Community Development Corporation; Janiel Blackman; 910-762-7555; info@cfrcdc.orgNAACP Parents’ Council of New Hanover County; George Vlasits; 910-465-8871; gvlasits@gmail.com

The Bridge; Mary Ellen Bowman; 9105239687; cwjchope@gmail.comNew Hanover Regional Medical Center; Eileen McConville; 910.667.5317; Eileen.mcconville@nhrmc.org

Paws Place Dog Rescue; Peggy Durso; 330-416-4748; peggy@pawsplace.org

New Hanover County Community Emergency Response Team (CERT); Kristen Skinner; 910-798-6905; kskinner@nhcgov.com

Wilmington Area Rebuilding Ministry, Inc. (WARM); Melanie James; 910.399.7563; info@warmnc.org

Easter Seals UCP; Pat Watson; 910-790-5921 Ext. 8337; patricia.watson@eastersealsucp.com

Gifted in Rhythm & Life (GiRL); Cassandra McNeil ; 202-421-2645; cassandra.wearegrl@gmail.com

Quality Enhancement for Nonprofit Organizations; Natasha Davis; 910-962-2878; davisn@uncw.edu

Cameron Art Museum; Pam Palmer; 910-395-5999 x 1012; ppalmer@cameronartmuseum.org

Airlie Gardens; Flo Berry; 910-798-7566; fberry@nhcgov.com

Road to Recovery-Relay For Life; Yona Bar-Zeev; 9106865191; barzeevy@gmail.com

Sunrise Express Benefit Group ; Peter Morreale; 9102977868; Peter@sunriseexpress.org Animal Avengers; Jennifer Witkowski; 8472049458; jenniferwitkowski@gmail.com

New Hanover County Board of Elections; Jenna Dahlgren; 910 798 7330; jdahlgren@nhcgov.com

North Carolina Coastal Federation; Rebecca Peter; 910-509-2838; rebeccap@nccoast.org

Sunrise Express Benefit Group; Peter Morreale; 910-297-7868; peter@sunriseexpress.org

Pets for Vets – Cape Fear NC; Peggy Jones; 910-470-6337; capefear-nc@petsforvets.com

North Carolina Sorosis; Debbie Sheehan, President; (910)395-2176 or (910)612-0696; dwsheehan@hotmail.com

Wilmington Prostate Cancer Support Group, Us TOO; George W Gardner; 9107929953; wproscasupportgp@aol.com

CAT Adoption Team; Julie Wheeler; 910-228-0163; jwheeler1@ec.rr.com

Team First Book; Carol Barre; 910-200-1441; cbarre1250@ec.rr.com

The Carousel Center, Inc.; Laurene Avery; 910-254-9898; Vista@carouselcenter.org

Cape Fear Habitat For Humanity; Tim Synan, Volunteer Coordinator; 910-762-4744 x105; tim@capefearhabitat.org

Diaper Bank of North Carolina Lower Cape Fear; Leigh Robertson; 910-232-2824; mleighrobertson@gmail.com

Cape Fear Parrot Sanctuary; Ces Erdman; 910-471-2186; cesnc1978@hotmail.com

The Matthew 25 Center; Paula Schwefel; 9102597133; matthew25@bizec.rr.comAARP NC; Suzanne LaFollette-Black; 919-274-2598; Sblack@aarp.org

Cape Fear Museum of History and Science; Kitty Yerkes; 910.798.4372; kyerkes@nhcgov.com

Journey4Josh; Patty Proutey; 910-442-7721; Journey4josh@gmail.com

Kids Making It; Kim Boyce; 910-262-3452; kim@kidsmakingit.org

Canines for Service; Christy Borst; 910-362-8181; cborst@caninesforservice.org or information@caninesforservice.org

NourishNC, Inc.; Kathryn Thomas; 910-465-0995; kthomas5745@gmail.com

The Warrior Ride; Carolyn Scott ; 910 278 9919 ;…

More to come.  Now is your chance to make a difference.

www.cbbaker.com for all your Wilmington NC real estate needs.

 

tab.ink